Diary Dates

This section will help our families to know exactly what is going on in our busy and thriving school! The dates below have already been shared with parents but they are updated here, each day, with exact timings and any further details about location or which year groups are involved, for example.

 

Summer Term Dates

 

April 2018

 

Wednesday 25th April: 6pm Instrumental Concert

Friday 27th April: Y4 DT Day

Friday 27th April: 3-4pm Art Gallery in the school hall (all classes work displayed) TBC

 

Monday 30th: 8.15am onwards Bike It Breakfast (no running club) EYFS parents must stay with children, other children can be left at reception

Monday 30th: AM- Owl and the Pussycat Theatre Show F1-Y2

 

May 2018

Friday 4th May: Tour De Yorkshire Day- Wear Yellow or Star Wars Theme- Bling Your Bike Competition! (Last day of the Big Pedal) Donation to Cystic Fibrosis TBC

Monday 7th May: Bank Holiday Monday (School Closed)

Tuesday 8th May: KS1 SATS begin (until the end of May)

Wednesday 9th to Friday 11th May: Y5 Scarborough Residential

 

Monday 14th May: KS2 SATS for Y6 (all pupils must attend school this week)

Friday 18th May: Y6 DT Day

 

Wednesday 23rd May: eSafety Day- KS2 assembly for parents from 2.30pm

Thursday 24th May: Football Tournament for Y6 pupils (TBC) all day

Friday 25th May: Sports Day Y1-6 – all day- all families welcome

 

SPRING BANK HALF TERM

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

 

June 2018

 

Monday 4th June: Return to school

Wednesday 6th June: Home visits for new F2 pupils

Wednesday 6th June: Y5 DT Day

Thursday 7th June: Potential cycling events I(TBC)

Friday 8th June: Reserve Sports Day Y1-6

 

Sunday 10th June: Mayor’s Parade- Mary Poppins theme

 

w/c Monday 11th June: Y1 Phonics Screen

Monday 11th June: 6-7pm F2 New Starters meeting (School Hall)

Tuesday 12th June: Y4 Visit to Old Moor

Wednesday 13th June: Parent drop-in F2 to Y6 3.15 to 4.45pm

Thursday 14th June: Y5 Visit to Sheffield (Museum/Park/Theatre)

 

Monday 18th June: Potential team cycling event (TBC)

Tuesday 19th June: Potential music festival show for KS2 (TBC)

Wednesday 20th June: New F2 Story Sessions

 

Wednesday 27th June: PGS Taster Day for Y6 pupils

Wednesday 27th June: New F2 Story Sessions

Thursday 28th June: Team Activ Awards (Shaw Lane)

 

July 2018

 

Tuesday 3rd July: Transition Day (Children visit new classes), Y6 at PGS. Meetings for parents with new class teachers at 2.45pm (Y1-Y3) and 3.15pm (Y4-6) slides/info online

Thursday 5th July: Bike Riding on the TPT (Y6 AM and Y5 PM)

 

Monday 9th July: Firefighter bags to be returned

Tuesday 10th July: Y6 taster day at PGS, transition day 2 for F2 to Y5 pupils in the class above TBC

Tuesday 10th July: New F1 (nursery) pupils meeting at 6pm

Wednesday 11th July: Reports out to parents (F2-Y6)

Wednesday 11th July: 9.15am F2 Sports Day and 10.30am/2pm Nursery Sports Day

Thursday 12th July: Sports Awards 6-7.30pm (invites sent out 3 weeks before to all team members plus award nominees and parents)

Friday 13th July: House Point Reward Afternoon (2-3pm)

 

Monday 16th July: 9-5pm Nursery Parents’ Evening appointments

Monday 16th July: End of Year Disco (6.00-7.30pm)

Wednesday 18th July: 10am Y6 v Staff Rounders

Wednesday 18th July: 12.30pm Family picnic- Mad Hatter’s Tea Party- all families welcome

Friday 20th July: 9.15am Leaver Assembly for Y6 (Hall)

 

Monday 23rd July: INSET Day

Tuesday 24th July: School Summer Holidays

24th July to 31st August Summer Holidays

Monday 3rd September and Tuesday 4th September 2018 INSET Days

 

Our full year calendar for 2017/18 with all details:

Next year’s holiday dates: