Our Governors meet regularly and many visit school during the day to support the work of school leaders or to help in class, during visits or at special events. Two of our Governors are linked directly to the Parent Council, a further group of representative parents, who provide vital, regular and constructive feedback to school leaders.

We have 12 Governors at present:

Mrs K Thorogood- Chair of Governors

Miss C Throssell- Vice-Chair and Safeguarding Governor

Mr L McClure- Headteacher

Miss J Alderson- Staff Governor

Mr D Cliffe

Mrs E Kent

Mr A Noble

Mrs L Robinson

Mrs K Townrow

Mrs A Burton

Mrs H Balfield


Clerk to the Governors- Miss E Chapman

Clerk to LA Governor Meetings- Mrs Denise Barber


Governor Attendance 2022/23 (Virtual and face-to-face meetings)

Achievement and Learning Committee: 90%

Pay Committee: 100%

Resources Committee: 100%

FGB/LA Meetings: 85%



Governance (R is Resources and A/L is Achievement and Learning)

Governor Additional responsibilities Subject link/leader link
K Thorogood- R, A/L and Pay Chair/HT PMR Literacy- R Fearn/D Royston/C Honey
C Throssell- A/L and Pay Vice-Chair/Safeguarding/SEND Music/Faith- R Andrew
H Balfield- R Pupil Premium Computing/DT- Tristan Venus
A Burton- A/L Attendance and welfare TBC
D Cliffe- R Health and Safety Science- J Alderson
J Alderson (Staff Governor)- A/L Staff Wellbeing MfL- H Kelly
A Noble- A/L PE sport/clubs PE- Nic Exley
VACANT- R Outcomes Maths- N Evans/R Mayston
E Kent- R and Pay Online Safety Wellbeing- L Wildsmith
K Townrow- A/L Parent voice Art- R Tomlinson
L Robinson- A/L EYFS EYFS- B Parr